Home > DaoZang texts > Vol.131 > daozang-0131-021b2.html

DaoZang Volume 131,  Page 021b2

Book 10    A Faithful Rendition in Regular Text Plate 21   Scroll 56
DaoZang woodblock print from Volume 131, Page 021b2

S-Hǎi Fēng-Yŭ Li-Din Chūn-Xi-Qiū-Dōng Hn-Shŭ Wēn-Ling Qīng-Zhu Zhī
the Four Seas,
Wind and Rain,
Thunder and Lightning,
Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter,
Cold and Hot, Warm and Cool,
Clear and Muddy,

[Page 22]

Xi Shēng Zhī W B-D Sān-Wŭ H B L Yĕ G-Yu Tiān-Do B Yuān Sān-Wŭ
F Fǎn Sān-Wŭ Zhĕ

only in their harmonization are produced matter and living things.
So it is imperative that the Three Southern and Five Northern Breaths exist in harmony,
and so cannot exist as separate entities.
Therefore this is called 'Heaven Dao' (Providence or the Way of Heaven).
No matter how far removed they are,
the Three Southern and Five Northern Breaths return.
This reverting back by the Three Southern and Five Northern Breaths

Tiān-D Zhī R Zng Lu-H Zhī Yo Hi Jiŭ-Gōng Zhī Q-Ji Jiŭ-Jiŭ-Bā-Sh-Yī
Wi Yī Zhāng Ĕr

Heaven and Earth can be likened to a large napkin which holds wrapped within it
the 'Six Harmonies' (the Universe),
it is important to them that they assemble at the Emeperor's Palace,
to display their Moral Integrity and Resoluteness (Qi Jie).
Nine times nine equals eight-one.
This is because there is the same order on either side.

Copyright 2010 Norman Goundry. All Rights Reserved