Home > DaoZang texts > Vol.131 > daozang-0131-032b1.html

DaoZang Volume 131,  Page 032b1

Book 10    A Faithful Rendition in Regular Text Plate 9-10   Scroll 57
DaoZang woodblock print from Volume 131, Page 032b1

Lu Li Lu-Fŭ Shēng Sān Guāng
Arranged in order,
the Six Official Residences (of the gods in the body)
produce The 'Three Lights' (The Sun, the Moon, and the Stars).

Cn Xiǎng Shēng Q Bin Zho Wŭ Zng Lu Fŭ R R Yu Xīng Chn Guāng Yo Mng Chū Yĕ
'Storing Up' can can considered to be the Vitality that pervades everywhere
as a shining light.
The Five Viscera (the Heart, Liver, Lungs, Spleen, and Kidneys)
are the Six Official Residences (Liu Fu).
For example, this is in compliance with the Sun, the Moon, and the other Heavenly Bodies,
brilliant and clear at the beginning.

Xīn Jīng Y Zhuān Ni B Qīng
The Heart has its detailed meaning, specific to what is within.
In these things there is no deviation.

[Page 33]

Nng Zhī Yī Yĕ Yŭ Rn Wn W Y Jiāng Nǎi Rn Bǎi Tǐ Yĕ
This is possessing the capability of knowing how all things have their like counterparts.
[For example,] Rain moistens the Universe and all of the things in it.
The thickened starch of 'Jade Congee' (Yu Jiang) in like manner moistens the hundred parts
that make up the body.

Copyright 2010 Norman Goundry. All Rights Reserved